Click for trip details Starts Ends Price per person Free places I want to...
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Laviyani - Noono - Shaviyani - Haa Dhaalu - Shaviyani - Raa - Baa - Rasdhoo - Ari - Vaavu Saturday, 23 September 2017 Saturday, 07 October 2017 discounted !
USD3,326
6
Carpe Novo's Baa - Raa - Baa - Rasdhoo - Ari - Vaavu - South malé Saturday, 14 October 2017 Saturday, 21 October 2017 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Baa - Raa - Baa - Rasdhoo - Ari - North Malé Saturday, 21 October 2017 Friday, 28 October 2016 USD1,863 1
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Ari - Vaavu - South Malé Saturday, 28 October 2017 Saturday, 04 November 2017 USD2,296 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Baa - Raa - Baa - Rasdhoo - Ari - South Malé Wednesday, 15 November 2017 Sunday, 25 September 2016 USD3,290 2
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Rashdoo - Ari - South Malé Saturday, 02 December 2017 Saturday, 09 December 2017 USD1,863 2
Carpe Novo's North Male - South Ari - Meemu - Vaavu - South Male Saturday, 16 December 2017 Saturday, 23 December 2017 USD1,863 1
Carpe Novo's North Malé - South Ari - Meemu - Vaavu - South Malé Saturday, 13 January 2018 Saturday, 20 January 2018 USD2,296 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - South Malé - Vaavu - Meemu - Thaa - Laamu Saturday, 27 January 2018 Saturday, 03 February 2018 USD2,296 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Laviyani - Noono - Shaviyani - Raa - Baa - Rasdhoo - Ari - North Male Saturday, 14 April 2018 Tuesday, 24 April 2018 USD3,290 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Ari - Vaavu - South Malé Saturday, 19 May 2018 Saturday, 26 May 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Ari - Vaavu - South Malé Saturday, 26 May 2018 Saturday, 02 June 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - South Malé - Vaavu - Ari - Rashdoo - Baa - Raa - Baa Saturday, 14 July 2018 Saturday, 21 July 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's Baa - Ari - Vaavu - South malé Saturday, 21 July 2018 Saturday, 28 July 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Baa - Raa - Baa - Rasdhoo - Ari Vaavu - South Malé Wednesday, 01 August 2018 Saturday, 11 August 2018 USD2,699 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - South Malé - Vaavu - Ari - Rashdoo - Baa - Raa - Baa Saturday, 11 August 2018 Saturday, 18 August 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's Baa - Ari - Vaavu - South malé Saturday, 18 August 2018 Saturday, 25 August 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Male - Baa - Raa - Baa - Rasdhoo - Ari Saturday, 25 August 2018 Saturday, 01 September 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's Ari - Rashdoo - Baa -Raa -Baa - North Male Saturday, 01 September 2018 Saturday, 08 September 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Ari - Vaavu - South Malé Wednesday, 19 September 2018 Wednesday, 26 September 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - South Malé - Vaavu - Ari - Rashdoo - Baa - Raa - Baa Saturday, 29 September 2018 Saturday, 06 October 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Male - Raa - Baa - Lhaviyani - Noono -Raa - Baa - Ari Saturday, 06 October 2018 Saturday, 13 October 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's South Male - Rasdhoo - Baa - Lhaviyani - Noono -Raa - Baa Saturday, 13 October 2018 Saturday, 20 October 2018 USD1,863 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Ari - Vaavu - South Malé Saturday, 27 October 2018 Saturday, 03 November 2018 USD2,296 10 +
Carpe Novo's North Malé - Laviyani - Noono - Shaviyani - Raa - Baa - Rasdhoo - Ari - South Male Wednesday, 14 November 2018 Saturday, 24 November 2018 USD3,290 10 +

Carpe Novo Details

BOAT

 

carpe novo dive liveaboard maldives 2

43 x 11 m.

Build in 2016

12 Cabins, 22 beds

12 knots (800HP Engine)

220V (2 x 65KV Generator) )

10.000L water desalinated/day

 

Facilities

liveaboard cylinders 11.5 L Alu
liveaboard 15 Liter cylinder 15 Liter option
liveaboard Nitrox available Free Nitrox
liveaboard equipment rental Dive eqm rental
liveaboard airconditioning AC cabins
liveaboard wifi Wifi
liveaboard reading lights in cabin Visa, Mastercard
liveaboard buffet style Full board, Buffet
liveaboard coffee and tea 24/7 Coffee and tea 24/7
liveaboard mineral water in cabin Mineral water
liveaboard wine selection Wine selection
liveaboard readinglights Bed lights
liveaboard readinglights Soap and Shampoo
liveaboard Snorkelset Snorkel eqm for non divers
liveaboard oxygen available Emergency oxygen

 

Layout

 

deck plan liveaboard carpe novo lowerdeck
deck plan liveaboard carpe novo maindeck
deck plan liveaboard carpe novo upperdeck
deck plan liveaboard carpe novo sundeck

Deck-plans are provided by the boat owners and atypically have their origin during construction.
As such use them with care, since adaptations might have been made.

INFO

Included

  • 3 dives a day, 1 night dive per week. (Tanks, weights and dive guiding service)
  • Day before departure max 2 dives (depending on flying times), departure day no dives
  • Free Nitrox for Nitrox certified divers (limited available)
  • Full board (3  meals a day, buffet)
  • A beach dinner (depending on availability and weather conditions)
  • Drinking water from refillable bottles, instant coffee and tea
  • Accommodation in air conditioned cabins, based on 2 persons sharing a cabin
  • Representative welcome/assistance at international airport on arrival
  • Transfer from airport  to boat on arrival day, from boat to airport on departure day
  • Visit of  Malé (Capital) on last eventing
  • Visit to local island (depending weather and route)
  • Goods and Services Tax of 12%

Extra

  • Green tax of USD 6 pp night
  • Crew gratuities
  • Possible fuel surcharge

Optional

  • Bar consumptions as listed on board
  • Nitrox for EANx certified divers (USD 100 p/w or USD150 p/10days)
  • Wifi

When in doubt...

  • Anything not mentioned in included is simply not included in the package price. When in doubt . . . ask us before booking.

Arrival and departure

  • Check-in 12:30 a.m. on arrival day
  • Checkout 8:00 a.m. on departure day

 

You should know !

  • Every diver must show his dive certification as well as a valid dive insurance
  • A minimum of Advanced Open Water or 100 logged dives with experience in deep dives (up to 30 m), current and night dives is advised
  • A minimum of 10 bookings is necessary to guarantee the trip
  • The boat keeps the right to make changes (eg route, spots, dives, etc) in the case of unforeseeable events

PAY

Payment

  • To confirm the reservation a 30% deposit needs to be received within 10 days of the invoice date
  • The balance needs to be received latest 90 days prior to the start of the trip
  • For reservations within 90 days of the start of the trip, full payment is required

Cancellation

  • The 30% deposit is non refundable
  • Cancellation within 90 days of the trip starting date: 100% will be charged

Discounts/surplus

  • Book 6 people, pay for 5 people

On board payments

  • Anything not included in the package will need to be paid on board at checkout
  • The checkout invoice is made and payable in USD.
  • To avoid surcharges and exchange rate arguments we advise you to pay in USD:
  • Creditcards accepted: Visa or Mastercard ( surcharge applies )

REVIEWS

 

The reviews below are from people who joined this liveaboard and do not necessarily represent the point of view or Divemood or it's employees. What seems to one persons dream might be another one's nightmare, so please read as many as possible to get a more objective impression. 

a client's video impression

Ratings details
  • Dive guides (0/10)
  • Other staff (0/10)
  • Food (0/10)
  • Comfort (0/10)
  • Cleanliness (0/10)
  • Satisfaction (0/10)
Default
  • 9/10
    Dive guides
  • 8/10
    Other staff
  • 8/10
    Food
  • 7/10
    Comfort
  • 7/10
    Cleanliness
  • 8/10
    Satisfaction
The atmosphere on the boat between staff members among each other and between staff members and guests.
No comments
Leave your own review
  • Dive guides
    10
  • Other staff
    10
  • Food
    10
  • Comfort
    10
  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Satisfaction
    10